pelican-mode.git
8 months agoAdd CI integration for GitLab master
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 09:00:05 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Add CI integration for GitLab

Although this mode is still not canonically hosted on GitLab,
https://gitlab.com/joewreschnig/pelican-mode contains a
CI-enabled mirror.

8 months agoAdd ‘pelican-make-github’ (`C-c = g`) to run `make github`
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 23:34:09 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Add ‘pelican-make-github’ (`C-c = g`) to run `make github`

Thanks to Azzam S.A for implementing this feature.

16 months agoNew stable release for Emacs 26.1 compatibility
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 22:07:22 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
New stable release for Emacs 26.1 compatibility

18 months agoRemove use of ‘if-let’ for Emacs 26+ compatibility
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 08:48:50 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Remove use of ‘if-let’ for Emacs 26+ compatibility

19 months agoRemove macOS build workaround.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:16:32 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Remove macOS build workaround.

19 months agoUpdate ‘use-package’ example for current ‘:after’ behavior.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:08:45 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Update ‘use-package’ example for current ‘:after’ behavior.

In older versions of ‘use-package’, the ‘:after’ option would override
deferred loading and load the package after the specified ones. Today it
allows but doesn’t force load; you need to combine it with ‘:demand’ to
get the equivalent behavior.

2 years agoChange the default command prefix to “C-c =”.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 12:03:34 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Change the default command prefix to “C-c =”.

“C-c P” is technically reserved, and still too easy to mix up with
“C-c p” used by ‘projectile’.

2 years agoRemove file-local variable (I now use a mode-local variable for this).
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 12:02:42 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove file-local variable (I now use a mode-local variable for this).

2 years agoModernize quoting.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 21:40:57 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Modernize quoting.

2 years agoUse GFM, as git.korewanetadesu.com now supports it.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 08:23:16 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Use GFM, as git.korewanetadesu.com now supports it.

2 years agoAvoid GFM until GitWeb on git.korewanetadesu.com supports it.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:54:21 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Avoid GFM until GitWeb on git.korewanetadesu.com supports it.

2 years agoProvide an example `use-package’ declaration.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:52:36 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Provide an example `use-package’ declaration.

2 years agoCustomization groups should not end in “-mode.” v20170808
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 09:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Customization groups should not end in “-mode.”

2 years agoUse `define-globalized-minor-mode’ rather than manual hook management.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 09:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Use `define-globalized-minor-mode’ rather than manual hook management.

2 years agoMissed one during s/post/article/.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 07:22:58 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Missed one during s/post/article/.

2 years agoUse a customizable prefix rather than hardcoding C-c P.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 07:13:56 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Use a customizable prefix rather than hardcoding C-c P.

2 years agoAdd URL. v20170807
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 17:19:12 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Add URL.

2 years agoVersion bump.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 17:12:29 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoAdd test cases.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 17:11:13 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Add test cases.

Change -publish-draft to -publish, as it also publishes hidden pages.

2 years agoSimplify slug generation and page detection.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Simplify slug generation and page detection.

2 years agoMention all supported formats.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 11:32:35 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Mention all supported formats.

2 years agoA one-sexp function called in one place isn’t needed.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 11:15:58 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
A one-sexp function called in one place isn’t needed.

2 years agoPut public interest points near the top of the file.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 11:14:04 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Put public interest points near the top of the file.

Change the date keybind to `C-c P d`.

2 years agoBidirectional documentation links.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:55:17 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Bidirectional documentation links.

2 years agoPass HIDDEN via universal argument, not reading directly.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:53:24 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Pass HIDDEN via universal argument, not reading directly.

Improve some function names.

2 years agoAdd some usage notes.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:53:01 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Add some usage notes.

2 years ago`org-mode’ support.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:26:08 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
`org-mode’ support.

2 years agoAdd AsciiDoc support.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Add AsciiDoc support.

Fix customization group.

2 years agoExplain what Pelican is.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:01:35 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Explain what Pelican is.

2 years agoUse `locate-dominating-file’ rather than reimplementing it.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:53:25 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Use `locate-dominating-file’ rather than reimplementing it.

2 years agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:17:53 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Remove trailing whitespace.

2 years agoSome documentation.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:15:41 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Some documentation.

2 years agoFix bug when inserting headers outside site roots.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:15:22 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Fix bug when inserting headers outside site roots.

2 years agoAdd TODO.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:08:43 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Add TODO.

2 years agoCustomizable list of set-field implementations for modes.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:08:12 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Customizable list of set-field implementations for modes.

2 years agoRemove distinction between field and title.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 23:37:22 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Remove distinction between field and title.

The only mode-specific entry point is now `pelican-mode-set-field’,
which is implemented per-mode and responsible for knowing which fields
need special handling.

2 years agoUse a global mode rather than initializing on load.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 10:43:32 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use a global mode rather than initializing on load.

2 years agoStandardization spree:
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 10:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Standardization spree:

- Use `pelican-mode’ rather than `pelican’ as a prefix, to match
  the package name

- Talk about “articles and pages”, not “posts and pages”, to match
  Pelican documentation.

- Improve a few documentation strings.

2 years agoThose points are no longer enforced, but customizable.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:39:21 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Those points are no longer enforced, but customizable.

However, do enforce my new whitespace preference.

2 years agouser-error for an error, rather than message.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:37:39 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
user-error for an error, rather than message.

2 years agoVersion bump.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:34:05 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoAllow customizing the default field list.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:32:26 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Allow customizing the default field list.

2 years agoAn empty string field value also means no field.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
An empty string field value also means no field.

2 years agoUse special values.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:48:46 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Use special values.

2 years agoHandle reST/Markdown title differences in `pelican-set-field’.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:47:36 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Handle reST/Markdown title differences in `pelican-set-field’.

Add `pelican-remove-field’ helper function.

2 years agoImprove predicate function names.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Improve predicate function names.

2 years agoDefine pelican-mode-map implicitly and inline.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:15:17 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Define pelican-mode-map implicitly and inline.

2 years agoPass around non-title fields as a plist.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 12:51:42 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Pass around non-title fields as a plist.

2 years agoUse `compilation-start` rather than custom buffer initialization.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Use `compilation-start` rather than custom buffer initialization.

2 years agoFix incorrect copy/pasted doc string.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:07:59 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Fix incorrect copy/pasted doc string.

2 years agoAutoload hooked `pelican-enable-if-site`.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 22:42:45 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Autoload hooked `pelican-enable-if-site`.

2 years agoFix field addition when using rst.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 19:08:42 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Fix field addition when using rst.

2 years agoClean up title setting logic.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:56:12 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Clean up title setting logic.

2 years agoRewrite field setting with modern Emacs Lisp.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:27:00 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Rewrite field setting with modern Emacs Lisp.

Relicense under GPL3.

5 years agoActual proper commands in README.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Actual proper commands in README.

5 years agoChange keybinding prefix from C-x p to C-c P.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Change keybinding prefix from C-x p to C-c P.

C-x to C-c avoids conflicts with a variety of global Emacs extensions. p
to P avoids conflicts with Projectile.

5 years agoAdjust README for gitweb.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 00:07:16 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Adjust README for gitweb.

6 years agoInitial import.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Initial import.