pelican-mode.git
5 years agoUse a global mode rather than initializing on load.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 10:43:32 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use a global mode rather than initializing on load.

5 years agoStandardization spree:
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 10:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Standardization spree:

- Use `pelican-mode’ rather than `pelican’ as a prefix, to match
  the package name

- Talk about “articles and pages”, not “posts and pages”, to match
  Pelican documentation.

- Improve a few documentation strings.

5 years agoThose points are no longer enforced, but customizable.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:39:21 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Those points are no longer enforced, but customizable.

However, do enforce my new whitespace preference.

5 years agouser-error for an error, rather than message.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:37:39 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
user-error for an error, rather than message.

5 years agoVersion bump.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:34:05 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Version bump.

5 years agoAllow customizing the default field list.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:32:26 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Allow customizing the default field list.

5 years agoAn empty string field value also means no field.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 14:00:40 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
An empty string field value also means no field.

5 years agoUse special values.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:48:46 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Use special values.

5 years agoHandle reST/Markdown title differences in `pelican-set-field’.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:47:36 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Handle reST/Markdown title differences in `pelican-set-field’.

Add `pelican-remove-field’ helper function.

5 years agoImprove predicate function names.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Improve predicate function names.

5 years agoDefine pelican-mode-map implicitly and inline.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 13:15:17 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Define pelican-mode-map implicitly and inline.

5 years agoPass around non-title fields as a plist.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 12:51:42 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Pass around non-title fields as a plist.

5 years agoUse `compilation-start` rather than custom buffer initialization.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Use `compilation-start` rather than custom buffer initialization.

5 years agoFix incorrect copy/pasted doc string.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:07:59 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Fix incorrect copy/pasted doc string.

5 years agoAutoload hooked `pelican-enable-if-site`.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 22:42:45 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Autoload hooked `pelican-enable-if-site`.

5 years agoFix field addition when using rst.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 19:08:42 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Fix field addition when using rst.

5 years agoClean up title setting logic.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:56:12 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Clean up title setting logic.

5 years agoRewrite field setting with modern Emacs Lisp.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:27:00 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Rewrite field setting with modern Emacs Lisp.

Relicense under GPL3.

8 years agoActual proper commands in README.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Actual proper commands in README.

8 years agoChange keybinding prefix from C-x p to C-c P.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Change keybinding prefix from C-x p to C-c P.

C-x to C-c avoids conflicts with a variety of global Emacs extensions. p
to P avoids conflicts with Projectile.

8 years agoAdjust README for gitweb.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 00:07:16 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Adjust README for gitweb.

9 years agoInitial import.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 21 May 2013 18:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Initial import.