python-collate.git
10 years agouca is not going to make the cut.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 08:05:24 +0000 (00:05 -0800)]
uca is not going to make the cut.

10 years agopycollate: Options to set backend, locale, and encoding.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:40:07 +0000 (21:40 -0800)]
pycollate: Options to set backend, locale, and encoding.

10 years agosyslocale: setlocale for LC_COLLATE requires encoding to be considered valid.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:39:44 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
syslocale: setlocale for LC_COLLATE requires encoding to be considered valid.

10 years agouca: Share DUCET data; ensure it exists at import time.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:39:19 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
uca: Share DUCET data; ensure it exists at import time.

10 years agoicu: Document and tab-fix.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 03:04:26 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
icu: Document and tab-fix.

10 years agosyslocale: Normalize encoding based on the locale.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 03:04:01 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
syslocale: Normalize encoding based on the locale.

10 years agosyslocale: Standardize API.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 01:06:44 +0000 (17:06 -0800)]
syslocale: Standardize API.

10 years agoRemove NAME, just use __name__.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:41 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Remove NAME, just use __name__.

10 years agoset_default: Forgot to break.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:30 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
set_default: Forgot to break.

10 years agoPrint locale, backend.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:16 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Print locale, backend.

10 years agoset_default: Forgot to break.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:05 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
set_default: Forgot to break.

10 years agoRaw codepoint test backend. Tweaks to constructor arguments. Try to handle the case...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 10:06:56 +0000 (02:06 -0800)]
Raw codepoint test backend. Tweaks to constructor arguments. Try to handle the case when no locale or string codec information is available..

10 years agoTest script. Add NAME to backends. Some smarter system locale handling.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 07:26:48 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
Test script. Add NAME to backends. Some smarter system locale handling.

10 years agoICU backend; uses Pyrex, based on zope.ucol.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 04:34:41 +0000 (20:34 -0800)]
ICU backend; uses Pyrex, based on zope.ucol.

10 years agopycollate: Initial import. Unstable/unfinished uca and syslocale backends. No tests...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 09:04:18 +0000 (01:04 -0800)]
pycollate: Initial import. Unstable/unfinished uca and syslocale backends. No tests. No documentation. No ICU backend.