python-collate.git
10 years agoAdded tag 0.2 Release for changeset 0a75c795453a
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:56:30 +0000 (22:56 -0800)]
Added tag 0.2 Release for changeset 0a75c795453a

10 years ago0.2 release.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:56:18 +0000 (22:56 -0800)]
0.2 release.

10 years agoMANIFEST.in: Fix typo, include test py files.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:55:25 +0000 (22:55 -0800)]
MANIFEST.in: Fix typo, include test py files.

10 years agoBetter README.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 06:50:42 +0000 (22:50 -0800)]
Better README.

10 years agoCollator.lstripwords: Strip words off the start and append to the end.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 04:49:40 +0000 (20:49 -0800)]
Collator.lstripwords: Strip words off the start and append to the end.
Collate.unicode, Collate.str: Convenience recoding routines.

10 years agoFrench reverse accent sort test.
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 01:24:52 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
French reverse accent sort test.

10 years agostrings: Microoptimizations, saves about 10% of runtime.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 23:54:14 +0000 (15:54 -0800)]
strings: Microoptimizations, saves about 10% of runtime.

10 years agostrings: Include deroman in import list.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 23:06:24 +0000 (15:06 -0800)]
strings: Include deroman in import list.

10 years agoRoman numeral parsing. More test cases. (Fixes issue #3)
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 05:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0800)]
Roman numeral parsing. More test cases. (Fixes issue #3)

10 years agostrings.sortemes: Use a line break to separate letters and non-continuing-characters...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 09:21:33 +0000 (01:21 -0800)]
strings.sortemes: Use a line break to separate letters and non-continuing-characters and a paragraph break to separate letters and numbers. (Fixes issue #2)

10 years agoMore release preparation. Docstrings and consistency work.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 04:01:12 +0000 (20:01 -0800)]
More release preparation. Docstrings and consistency work.

10 years agoInvalidLocaleError is more a LookupError than a ValueError.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 11:21:19 +0000 (03:21 -0800)]
InvalidLocaleError is more a LookupError than a ValueError.

10 years agoCleanup in preparation for release. Add docstrings, remove basically empty _constants...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 11:18:36 +0000 (03:18 -0800)]
Cleanup in preparation for release. Add docstrings, remove basically empty _constants module.

10 years agoFix some pychecker errors.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 07:31:56 +0000 (23:31 -0800)]
Fix some pychecker errors.

10 years agoFix typo, remove unneeded check.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 07:30:57 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]
Fix typo, remove unneeded check.

10 years agoTest quotes.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 06:46:56 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
Test quotes.

10 years agoSimplify algorithm. No changes to sort behavior or runtime.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 05:57:32 +0000 (21:57 -0800)]
Simplify algorithm. No changes to sort behavior or runtime.

10 years agoDifferent algorithm, gives better results for numbers following grouping numbres...
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 04:28:46 +0000 (20:28 -0800)]
Different algorithm, gives better results for numbers following grouping numbres but worse results for numbers following other punctuation.

10 years agosortemes: Simplify some logic.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 00:21:07 +0000 (16:21 -0800)]
sortemes: Simplify some logic.

10 years agoTest cases.
Joe Wreschnig [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 02:00:33 +0000 (18:00 -0800)]
Test cases.

10 years agoMore tweaks; notably try to insert paragraph breaks rather than a separate Python...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 09:23:57 +0000 (01:23 -0800)]
More tweaks; notably try to insert paragraph breaks rather than a separate Python tuple when re-concatenating strings.

10 years agoInstallation docs.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:10:31 +0000 (00:10 -0800)]
Installation docs.

10 years agoMinor tweaks for better numeric-following-split-strings.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 08:04:17 +0000 (00:04 -0800)]
Minor tweaks for better numeric-following-split-strings.

10 years agoNew approach - find split points based on Unicode categories.
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 10:04:15 +0000 (02:04 -0800)]
New approach - find split points based on Unicode categories.

10 years agoCategory-based splitting.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 09:28:22 +0000 (01:28 -0800)]
Category-based splitting.

10 years agoTypo.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 09:28:11 +0000 (01:28 -0800)]
Typo.

10 years agoCalculate sortemes using simply alnum splitting rather than word breaks. Faster and...
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 08:10:44 +0000 (00:10 -0800)]
Calculate sortemes using simply alnum splitting rather than word breaks. Faster and slightly more accurate for our purposes. Strip punctuation.

10 years ago'Advanced' sorteme functions.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 04:49:57 +0000 (20:49 -0800)]
'Advanced' sorteme functions.

10 years ago_strings: Numeric string extraction routines.
Joe Wreschnig [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 01:03:52 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
_strings: Numeric string extraction routines.

10 years agoWord-splitting.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 09:20:21 +0000 (01:20 -0800)]
Word-splitting.

10 years agouca is not going to make the cut.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 08:05:24 +0000 (00:05 -0800)]
uca is not going to make the cut.

10 years agopycollate: Options to set backend, locale, and encoding.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:40:07 +0000 (21:40 -0800)]
pycollate: Options to set backend, locale, and encoding.

10 years agosyslocale: setlocale for LC_COLLATE requires encoding to be considered valid.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:39:44 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
syslocale: setlocale for LC_COLLATE requires encoding to be considered valid.

10 years agouca: Share DUCET data; ensure it exists at import time.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 05:39:19 +0000 (21:39 -0800)]
uca: Share DUCET data; ensure it exists at import time.

10 years agoicu: Document and tab-fix.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 03:04:26 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
icu: Document and tab-fix.

10 years agosyslocale: Normalize encoding based on the locale.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 03:04:01 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
syslocale: Normalize encoding based on the locale.

10 years agosyslocale: Standardize API.
Joe Wreschnig [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 01:06:44 +0000 (17:06 -0800)]
syslocale: Standardize API.

10 years agoRemove NAME, just use __name__.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:41 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Remove NAME, just use __name__.

10 years agoset_default: Forgot to break.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:30 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
set_default: Forgot to break.

10 years agoPrint locale, backend.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:16 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
Print locale, backend.

10 years agoset_default: Forgot to break.
Joe Wreschnig [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 06:02:05 +0000 (22:02 -0800)]
set_default: Forgot to break.

10 years agoRaw codepoint test backend. Tweaks to constructor arguments. Try to handle the case...
Joe Wreschnig [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 10:06:56 +0000 (02:06 -0800)]
Raw codepoint test backend. Tweaks to constructor arguments. Try to handle the case when no locale or string codec information is available..

10 years agoTest script. Add NAME to backends. Some smarter system locale handling.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 07:26:48 +0000 (23:26 -0800)]
Test script. Add NAME to backends. Some smarter system locale handling.

10 years agoICU backend; uses Pyrex, based on zope.ucol.
Joe Wreschnig [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 04:34:41 +0000 (20:34 -0800)]
ICU backend; uses Pyrex, based on zope.ucol.

10 years agopycollate: Initial import. Unstable/unfinished uca and syslocale backends. No tests...
Joe Wreschnig [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 09:04:18 +0000 (01:04 -0800)]
pycollate: Initial import. Unstable/unfinished uca and syslocale backends. No tests. No documentation. No ICU backend.